Skip to content
Du bist hier: Startseite » News » Neue Hörspiele aus dem Doctor-Who-Universum erschienen

Gleich zwei Hörspiel-Ausflüge in die -englischsprachigen- Welten von DOCTOR WHO kann man ab heute unternehmen: TORCHWOOD: The Red List und UNIT: NEMESIS (1): Between Two Worlds sind ab sofort verfügbar. Erneut mit vielen Schauspielern/Sprechern aus den verschiedenen TV-Serien und Staffeln.

Torchwood: The Red List

TORCHWOOD: The Red List | Cover © Big Finish Productions
TORCHWOOD: The Red List | Cover © Big Finish Productions

Inhaltsangabe des Verlags:

At first it was lights in the sky. Then the country started falling apart. Torchwood has come to help. So has A Charitable Earth. But there’s a problem.

Mr Colchester and Ms McShane find themselves trapped in a quarantine hotel in the middle of an alien invasion.

Can they save the world without leaving their rooms?

Erhältlich als Audio-CD und Digital Download.
Länge: 79 Minuten

Cast & Crew:

  • Paul Clayton: St John Colchester
  • Sophie Aldred: Dorothy McShane
  • Manuel Pacific: Xavier
  • Leitender Produzent: David Richardson
  • Ausführende Produzenten: Jason Haigh-Ellery, Nicholas Briggs
  • Produzent: James Goss
  • Regie: Scott Handcock
  • Geschrieben von James Goss
  • Skript-Editor: Scott Handcock
  • Titelmusik: Murray Gold
  • Weitere Musikthemen: Ben Foster
  • Musik: Blair Mowat
  • Sound Design: Steve Foxon
  • Umschlaggestaltung: Sean Longmore

Weiterführende Links:

Offizielle Website inkl. Hörprobe/Trailer »

UNIT: NEMESIS (1) – Between Two Worlds

UNIT: NEMESIS (1) - Between Two Worlds | Cover © Big Finish Productions
UNIT: NEMESIS (1) – Between Two Worlds | Cover © Big Finish Productions

Inhaltsangabe des Verlags:

An ancient artefact, a stone arch anachronistically imbedded with electronic circuitry, is recovered following a rupture in an undersea stretch of the Mull lava group in North West Scotland, a geological feature dating from tens of millions of years ago.

UNIT’s investigation will unlock a link to another world and bring them face to face with a new and powerful threat…

1.1 The Enemy Beyond by Andrew Smith

In a UNIT facility beneath Edinburgh Castle, Kate and Osgood work to unlock the mystery of a stone arch discovered buried in a prehistoric rock formation.

When the arch takes one of their number away to a strange, bleak world, it leads to an encounter with a Time Lord. One with multiple personalities. Soon the Eleven is loose on the streets of Edinburgh and plotting to seize the arch from UNIT by any means necessary.

1.2 Fire and Ice by John Dorney

When Kate needs Harry Sullivan’s help with a threat from the Eleven, she and Osgood travel to Australia to meet him. He’s there with Naomi Cross, investigating footage of an apparent UFO crash that turned up on social media.

They find themselves caught in the middle of a conflict between Ice Warriors. And one Ice Warrior isn’t so icy – in fact, he’s red hot. And getting hotter…

1.3 Eleven’s Eleven by Lisa McMullin 

A series of jewel robberies in London and the Home Counties draws the attention of UNIT when it’s discovered that some of the stolen gems are alien in origin. The robberies are the work of an organised criminal gang led by East End villain Ava Drake. But Ava has a new, ruthless partner. The Eleven has promised her riches, and for him the gems are a means to defeat UNIT and regain the arch.

1.4 The Curator’s Gambit by Andrew Smith

The arch is taken to the Under Gallery for safekeeping, under the protection of the Curator. When the Eleven penetrates the Gallery’s security, the Curator initiates an emergency plan. He and UNIT play a game of cat and mouse with their pursuers within the Under Gallery’s original location, Hampton Court Palace.

Erhältlich als Audio-CDs und Digital Downloads.
4 Folgen
Disk-Anzahl: 4 Audio-CDs
Länge: 286 Minuten

Cast & Crew:

  • Jemma Redgrave: Kate Stewart
  • Ingrid Oliver: Osgood
  • Tom Baker: The Curator
  • Mark Bonnar: The Eleven
  • Eleanor Crooks: Naomi Cross
  • James Joyce: Captain Josh Carter
  • James MacCallum: Adam Merchant
  • Glen McCready: J.M.W. Turner
  • Christopher Naylor: Harry Sullivan
  • Olivia Poulet: Ros Green
  • Maggie Service: Ava Drake
  • Tracy Wiles: Jacqui McGee
  • Becky Wright: Clare Duvall
  • Ausführende Produzenten: Jason Haigh-Ellery, Nicholas Briggs
  • Produzenten: Emily Cook, David Richardson
  • Regie: Ken Bentley
  • Geschrieben von Andrew Smith, Lisa McMullin & John Dorney
  • Skript-Editor: Andrew Smith, John Dorney
  • Musik & Sound Design: Howard Carter
  • Umschlaggestaltung: Tom Webster

Weiterführende Links:

Offizielle Website inkl. Hörprobe/Trailer »

Cover © Big Finish Productions

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Leave the field below empty!